about

All About The Pianosa Chronicle

The Pianosa Chronicle began life in November 2012. My initial aim was to share my ideas and opinions of the world around me. Several early entries were observations of local events and news stories which personally interested me. In later months I developed my writing and confidence to tackle bigger, more global issues; such as the Syrian Civil War and corruption in politics.

I started talking to the people around me. A series of interviews resulted in some very informative articles concerning South American politics and life in South Korea and Saudi Arabia, respectively. These articles were, and remain surprisingly popular.

A major boost to my confidence came in October 2013, with the posting of my most ambitious article about Monsanto, an American multinational agricultural biotechnology corporation. With a lot of help from social network sites and several news agencies, the article has since been widely circulated .

I have really enjoyed writing and attempting to provide accurate and eye opening content since November 2012.  Recently I have even inspired friends to contribute to the blog and write as guest writers. If anyone reading this would also like to contribute you are more than welcome to contact me.

thepianosachronicle@outlook.com

cropped-cover.jpg

One thought on “All About The Pianosa Chronicle

  1. Your site’s motto should be changed from “life through the eyes of a drifter” to “Sometimes those who wander are, in fact, lost.”

Leave a Reply

